Welcome to Special Education

  • Special Education

    Mission Statement

    The San Elizario ISD Special Education Department provides services to students who have qualified for specially designed instruction and/or related services.  All students receive a free and appropriate public education in the least restrictive environment through a continuum of services offered to maximize each student’s academic and functional abilities. 

Related Services

Our Staff

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Amanda Sanchez-Munoz

Director
Ext. 3926
am-sanchez@seisd.net

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Margarita Delgadillo

Secretary
EXT. 3570

mdelgadillo@seisd.net

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Yvonne Lomeli

Caseworker
Ext. 3565

ylomeli@seisd.net

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Victor Guzman

Special Education Clerk 
Ext. 3572

vguzman@seisd.net

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Maria D. Perez

Educational Diagnostician
Ext. 3574

mdperez.seisd.net

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Rebecca Kowalewski

Educational Diagnostician
Ext. 3522

rkowalewski@seisd.net

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Martha Hernandez

Educational Diagnostician
Ext. 3573

m.hernandez@seisd.net

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Rocio Duarte-Sierra

Educational Diagnostician
Ext. 3523

rsierra@seisd.net

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Jamye Cox

Speech Language Pathologist
Ext. 3525

jacox@seisd.net

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Annette Acosta

Speech Language Pathologist
Ext. 3537

annacosta@seisd.net

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Tina Delgado

Speech Language Pathologist
Ext. 3540

tgonzales@seisd.net

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Jeanette Angerstein

SLP Assistant
Ext. 3534

jangerstein@seisd.net

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Michelle Ortiz

Speech Language Pathologist
Ext. 3576

mortiz@seisd.net

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Jeffery Seay

Counselor
Ext. 3527

jseay@seisd.net

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Melinda Ramirez

Teacher for Visual Impairments
Ext. 3526

meramirez@seisd.net

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Bertha Martinez

Dyslexia Teacher
Ext. 3575

bertham@seisd.net

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Sarah Perez

Occupational Therapist 
Ext. 3524

sarahp@seisd.net

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Brenda Solis

Physical Therapist
Ext. 3581

bsolis@seisd.net

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Carol Leeah

AI Teacher
EXT. 3581

cleeah@seisd.net

Contact Us